Holly Shablack receives the Tanner Award for Teaching Excellence

Holly Shablack is a recipient of the 2019 Tanner Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching by Graduate Teaching Assistants.

The Tanner Award for Excellence by Graduate Teaching Assistants was created in 1990 by the University to expand the purview of the Tanner Awards to recognize excellence in the teaching of undergraduates by graduate teaching assistants. These awards recognized inspirational teaching by graduates students in the teaching of undergraduate students.

Jennifer MacCormack received a NRSA pre-doctoral fellowship

Jennifer MacCormack receives a Ruth L. Kirschstein National Research Service Award Individual Predoctoral Fellowship (NRSA) from the National Institute on Aging to study how changes to the nervous system with age impact emotions. The purpose of the Kirschstein-NRSA program is to enable promising predoctoral students with potential to develop into a productive, independent research scientists, to obtain mentored research training while conducting dissertation research. Congrats, Jenn!